National Service Scheme
The National Service Scheme(NSS) was launched in the year 1969 to celebrate the birth centenary of the Father of the Nation Mahatma Gandhi . The University Grant Commission headed by Dr. Radha Krishnan recommended introduction of National Service in the academic institutions on a voluntary basis with a view to develop healthy contact between the students and the teachers on the one hand and establish a constructive linkage between the campus and the community on the other hand .At present , there are four units of N.S.S in our college . In each unit 100 seats are allotted by Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak . Our Programme Officers are:-
Unit 1 - Programme Officer : Dr. Manisha , Assistant Professor of Chemistry Contact No. : 8684868673
Unit 2 - Programme Officer : Ms. Monika Kaushik , Assistant Professor of Geography Contact No. : 9992873389 Our N.S.S. Units work hard to bridge the gulf between the educated and uneducated section of the community. In the process of hosting a variety of programmes and engaging in work with other welfare organization, our students are empowered with organizations skills and get exposure to democratic leadership.